B15 Sentra Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone put forth the thought of a west coast SentraFest? Is there such a thing already parading as a different name? I dunno, I'm a newbie ; ), but I'd like to see something like that around here.

Oh and does anyone here participate in any of the trackracing.org events or other such similar things? There's a SpeedTrialUSA event coming up June 7/8 and I was wondering if it's worth it to go.

Laterz :cool:

·
Registered
311 Posts
That would be sweet, man! A lot of people over here have expressed a desire to start some sort of west coast version of Sentrafest, but the logistics seem to bring us down every time. I'd love to be able to participate, but the trick is going to be planning it within the very short amount of time until summer is over.

·
Registered
7 Posts
My team (NW Nismo Syndicate) are very interested in hosting SentraFest next summer. It would have to be in the Seattle area. I've been keeping ideas in a notebook. What does everyone think SentraFest W.C. edition Seattle summer of 2002?

Later,

Sean S.
NW Nismo Syndicate

www.nwnismosyndicate.com

·
Registered
311 Posts
Woo hoo! I love Seattle! If it's in late August 2002, I'll be living up there anyway, so it will be no drive.at all. But, no matter what I would come, 'cause that would be so freaking cool!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Yea, I would like to try to get a big meet together this summer, but that most likely won't happen. It's too late in the summer, and there are alot of events going on in the next few months. I'm trying to get my team to make a trip down to P-Town in the next couple of months.
As for the West Coast Edition of SentraFest 2002, I have a ton of ideas. I'm starting to get some "ins" in the import scene up here, and that should help. I also know a couple of Dj's that would spin,and/or a couple live bands. I want to talk with Josh about the "do's and don'ts" of holding an event of this size.