B15 Sentra Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I'm pretty new to car audio mods, so any input would be greatly appreciated. This is what I have:

Alpine CDA 9833 HU
Alpine MRD 300 Amp
Alpine SBS-1041BP - 10" Type S Sub / Bandpass Box

I'm guessin there's about 150watts RMS @ 4ohms goin to the sub?

I have everything hooked up right (i think hah), and it sounds pretty good as it is right now.. but I really don't know too much about adjusting the amp to suit the setup.. all of the other speakers are stock, no audio package, and the stock sub is disconnected, but not removed yet. if anyone else has the MRD 300 amp, or can just give me some pointers please let me know.. thanks!

·
Registered
631 Posts
SilverSpec04 said:
Hey, I'm pretty new to car audio mods, so any input would be greatly appreciated. This is what I have:

Alpine CDA 9833 HU
Alpine MRD 300 Amp
Alpine SBS-1041BP - 10" Type S Sub / Bandpass Box

I'm guessin there's about 150watts RMS @ 4ohms goin to the sub?

I have everything hooked up right (i think hah), and it sounds pretty good as it is right now.. but I really don't know too much about adjusting the amp to suit the setup.. all of the other speakers are stock, no audio package, and the stock sub is disconnected, but not removed yet. if anyone else has the MRD 300 amp, or can just give me some pointers please let me know.. thanks!

i have an m350, a bit more power, on sale for $125! if u want lol.
personally, i filter the bass amp @ about 70-75hz. then again, you wont see the full effect of this unless you're amping your door speakers too, in which case, you filter them at the same #, and after playing around with it a bit, have a damn near perfect sound stage.
i got an Alpine T320 2channel too if you're interested, $150, 3 months old. good component amp.

·
Registered
565 Posts