B15 Sentra Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wassup Guys. Im New To The Whole Racing Scene. I Just Got My Spec In March And I Wanted To Know If I Have To Make Any Mods Before Putting In A Turbo Kit. If So Which Ones? Also, Would It Be A Good Idea To Make My Car Have Dual Exhausts Wit A Turbo Kit? And How Much Does An Awesome Kit Go For? And I Mean Top Of The Line Kit. Thamks For The Help

·
Registered
827 Posts
1st, SR20dee is my favorite moderator in the whole world.

2nd, no you don't have to make any mods. And right now there are 3 options you have for turboing your car. 1. PTI's kit, www.powertechimports.com 2. FI-R (trav's kit) www.fi-r.com or 3. custom. Prices vary depending on what you want to do. Expect to pay around 4k tho at least.

3rd, dual exhausts? what do you mean? have you studied the exhaust system of our car? no, it's not necessary, but it's reccomended to upgrade your cat-back.

4th, for any other questions about turboing the QR25 (I assume you have a Spec) do a little searching cuz there are a TON of topics on it. ;)

·
★★★★★
8,477 Posts
havok247 said:
1st, why does every word in your post have a capital letter? that would take forever for me to do ;)
it's cause he was typing in all caps but the filter thing fixed it thank god

·
Registered
4,958 Posts
If I were to go the turbo route, these are the things I would get before the turbo goes in:

Balance SHaft removal kit
JWT Cams
Motor mounts / Inserts
Short Shifter (not nessesary)
Full Synthetic tranny fluid (makes things much better)
A nice soft break in period. :D

·
Spec V Out - Legacy In!
1,099 Posts
If you want to pay an arm and a leg for the Nismo name have at it, but you can get better products for cheaper amounts.

·
Registered
827 Posts