B15 Sentra Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Hoosier Daddy?
6,000 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As far as I know... no one has ever taken a N/A SR20DE from a Silvia and made a high HP turbo setup with it. I hope to be the first to break into the 650-700whp range with mine.. No, it's not a Sentra, but I thought you guys might have wanted to see the (almost) finished product. I've been saving and working on this car for almost 2 years.

"wink" ;)

CAS block off plate

The car sounds SO good at idle.. lopes a little with the HKS cams. :) I am going to go do some rough street tuning with a wideband this week.. so I can break the motor in before going to the dyno next week. Hoping for anything over 600whp.. Wish me luck..

Travis

·
Hoosier Daddy?
6,000 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Here's a rough final list of what ended up in the car..

S14 SR20DE (non-turbo) motor/tranny
86.5mm JE 8:1 C/R pistons
Saenz custom connecting rods w/ARP bolts
Nissan Motorsports heavy duty main bolts
ARP head studs
Nissan bearings
HKS 264* cams
HKS springs/JWT retainers
Mild head porting (bowl area and short side of runners)
New valvestem seals/guides
Cometic metal headgasket
Blue-printed/assembled in-house

T61/P-trim turbocharger
FI-R log manifold
3" alluminized downpipe
HKS 50mm wastegate
2" dump-tube (atmospheric)
Griffin intercooler core with custom end-tanks (fabbed by PSI Racing in New Orleans)
2.5" and 3" intercooler piping (powdercoated silver) 3 ply silicone connectors and double-clamps on all connections
FI-R fuel rail
107lb/hr injectors (880cc's at 57psi base pressure)
Stainless steel fuel lines (Twin -4an feeds)
Aeromotive regulator (setup for twin feed)
Twin 5/16" feed lines from tank
Twin 255lph Walbro HP pumps
3/8" return line to tank
NOS Direct Port fogger kit
NX Bottle heater and pressure switch
Electromotive TEC II stand-alone (3 bar MAP)
Greddy Type R blow off valve
Autometer Boost, EGT, Fuel pressure and Oil pressure guages in custom mount where A/C and radio used to be