·
Registered
2,082 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For my M3

Headunit has to be Alpine.
6.5" components have to be MB Quarts.
Amp for components/sub.

I figure, i dont really need rear speakers. Just a sub in the back for rear fill. A 12" JL Should do.

Price Limit, 1200

Can someone help me out? Im a noob when it comes to audio. Id rather be rebuilding my engine than trying to figure this **** out.

·
Registered
4,108 Posts
Why waste your money, greg?

Get a nice headunit, and replace your speakers. That's all you need.

·
Registered
2,368 Posts
LOL you basically built it yourself. The only thing you left out was what kind of amp.
Anyways, other things are important too, such as what type of music you listen to, and if trunk space is an issue.
Provide those, and ill tell you what I would buy.

·
Registered
2,082 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
**** it, im tired of ****ty sounding audio. I cant even turn my **** up without having it screech and ****. My 9 year old nokia speakers gotta go. I need some music :D

Im bidding on a headunit on ebay, but it doesent have a built in amp.....just outputs.

Alpine CDA-7995

·
Registered
2,082 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
SpeC-V_Freak said:
LOL you basically built it yourself. The only thing you left out was what kind of amp.
Anyways, other things are important too, such as what type of music you listen to, and if trunk space is an issue.
Provide those, and ill tell you what I would buy.

Im bidding on a CDA-7995

Trunk space, i dont care. Amps, whatever gets the job done. Nothing cheap that will end up breaking soon.
Music, everything except country, jazz and ****.

Rap, Classic Rock, Techno, Dance in no particular order.

I was just planning on front speakers and a sub in the rear. Do you think rear speakers are needed?

·
King of OT
5,210 Posts