B15 Sentra Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am tryin to fix my car; I originally had the gear 1 incorrect ratio code I managed to fix that. I changed my transmission filter, I changed my fuel pump, changed my throttle position sensor, mass air flow sensor, ignition rotor. I am tryin to get my car back on the road. After I changed the throttle position sensor, changing my transmission filter and adding more transmission fluid; it started not going past 3000 rpms. That is when I changed my fuel pump assembly (just did that today) and it still won’t rev past 3000 rpms. I need help if someone can help me that’ll be much appreciated thank you!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am a mechanic and what he saying is 100% true I'm not looking at how he looking I'm looking at his knowledge.
I was also thinking too awhile back I got a code P0731; I added more transmission fluid to my car clear the code and it hasn’t shown back up. Do you think it is possible I need to replace my shift solenoid? If so do you think that’ll fix the issue?

·
Registered
14 Posts
I am tryin to fix my car; I originally had the gear 1 incorrect ratio code I managed to fix that. I changed my transmission filter, I changed my fuel pump, changed my throttle position sensor, mass air flow sensor, ignition rotor. I am tryin to get my car back on the road. After I changed the throttle position sensor, changing my transmission filter and adding more transmission fluid; it started not going past 3000 rpms. That is when I changed my fuel pump assembly (just did that today) and it still won’t rev past 3000 rpms. I need help if someone can help me that’ll be much appreciated thank you!
1) What are the codes currently?
2) What brand are the items you replaced?
3) What is your MY, engine type, transmission type, model trim?