B15 Sentra Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
940 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
which is recommended. both are reputable compannies. both have been used on this bbs.

pro? cons?

·
Registered
3,122 Posts
I don't actually know but I'll tell you this much I'll have one of them on really soon :D

------------------

MODS:
17x7 Konig-Caffeine's ,Stillen front spoiler,Aluminum dash kit,Remote starter,35% Tint,Aluminum Pedal Kit,Ventshade-ventvisors,Custom Front Grille,Stromung Cat-Back,Place Racing CAI,and Painted Calipers & Rotors
***My Website***
**Car Pictures**

·
Registered
4 Posts
i have the hotshot headers and am very happy the power increase is very noticable but you have to extend the second o2 sensor and mount it behind the cat otherwise the check engine light will come on, the stillen is also a good company and im sure that they perform equally as well, but i have no personal experience with them.

------------------
2kSentra se w/pp heatwave
jwt pop, hs headers, smc ss, tint, custom exhaust, timing 18 degrees, momo combat shift knob

G

·
You'll have to modify any header that you buy right now. No one has a B15 specific header yet. Hotshot is working on one, but I think it will be a little while before we see it because of the O2 sensor problem. Since the o2 sensor has to be mounted on the mid-pipe, it will be difficult for hotshot to sell the header as a "bolt-on" part.

------------------
2001 SE, P/P, 5 spd. Cloud White.
MODS:
- AEBS 4-1 Header
- Stromung Stainless Cat-back.
- Place Racing CAI (2 weeks and counting)
- Stillen Front Spoiler

·
Registered
623 Posts
both headers r good, but either one of them have it specifically for our cars.

stillen has a 4-1 header and hotshot has 4-2-1 headers.

if ur gonna be dragging, i would suggest 4-1 which is good for top end, but u'll loose alot on the low and mid end.
with 4-2-1, u'll gain more mid end for street drivability and top end, but not as much as 4-1.

·
Registered
940 Posts