B15 Sentra Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
J-E-T-S JETS JETS JETS
182 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It looks like I am going to re-do my ghetto grill, I had it like this for a couple of months now, but with the hot weather the glue is melting and the damn gutter guard fell out. My car is black, so it must get pretty hot under there!

Any you guys use anything else besides a hot glue gun?

·
Registered
1,978 Posts
Yup
We bent some of the mesh into the lip of the frame.

Mine I did dry. It held without the glue. The glue is just there to make sure it doesnt come off.

Sentra_Stylin did it in one step, bend grill/glue, bend grill/blue.

Same difference. I guess it gives the same results.

If you didint bend it into the lip, then thats why its unglueing.

·
Registered
3,122 Posts
Correct :)

·
Registered
169 Posts
What are you guys using for your grills? I've heard Gutta Gard, aluminum mesh, etc. I'm a newbie when it comes to car mods, so I'm curious. (My mods now consist of an audio system and keyless entry--I have an XE--and I'm gonna tint the windows, etc.) A friend of mine got me interested. I'm 17 so I guess my work money now goes for car stuff. And do places actually make custom grills for lazy people like me? That way I know at least they'll do a better installation job than I ever will.

·
Registered
1,978 Posts
The installation is REALLY easy.
Check Sentra Stylin's web site for instructions.

Gutter Guard is made of aluminum Mesh, so its one and the same.

Also, if you buy a pre made one, you'll still have to fit it to your frame and it'll cost ya probably 40 to 50$

Gutter Guard is like 13$ CND for 5 sheets.

·
Registered
3,122 Posts