B15 Sentra Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,540 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok well I ended up going to the track tonight and it was awesome. I was scared to go b.c I have never done it before so I had Chris take my car out. He got a 16.4 I think. Well my first time I think was the best and I even chirped in 2nd, but I scrwed up the staging so it didn't count :( Anyways my best time out of the 3 that counted was a 16.380 @83.96mph with a reaction time of 1.351. I have no idea if that is good or not. It seems like it is kinda high. Please tell me if that is good.

Also Shawn was there too. You know the guy with the red 200sx. When I was there the best he got was a 15.3. I was pretty impressed. BTW Thanks for telling me about it. I had a lot of fun.

[Edited by Nismo_Girl_2001 on 05-09-2001 at 07:51 PM]

·
Super Moderator
8,871 Posts
It's been a year or so since I seriously watched NHRA, but IIRC, a perfect reaction time for the amateur tree (each yellow flashes one-by-one) is .500 secs, and for the pro tree (all yellow flash at once) is .400 secs. Anything quicker is a red light.

I used to have a game to practice reaction time with the christmas tree, and I believe the best time to begin the launch on the amateur tree was at the next to last yellow light. By the time the car starts rolling, the light is green.

·
Registered
1,373 Posts
dont worry about the tree for now, concentrate on improving your 60ft. Ive only run the 1/8 once but i learned from my mistakes and wont have any excuses next time. what was your 60ft btw.

·
Registered
1,540 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
my 5 runs were as follows

1 & 2 didn't count screwed up the staging, hey it was my frist time lol

3:
60ft 2.626
16.577 @ 83.18 with a 1.429 reaction time

4: (crappy launch)
60ft 2.836
16.893 @ 83.18 with a 2.073 reaction time lol

5:
60ft 2.530
16.380 @ 83.96 with a 1.351 reaction time

·
Registered
1,373 Posts
its your 60ft, a good 60ft would be in the range of 2.2/3