B15 Sentra Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,540 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well once again I was bored today so I decided to paint my calipers. I did them all by hand with a tiny little detail paint brush. They turned out really nice and look awesome.

Front

Rear

[Edited by Nismo_Girl_2001 on 05-23-2001 at 05:10 PM]

·
Registered
190 Posts
Very nice! I like the looks of that metallic blue on your calipers and engine bay. Keep posting pics of all your mods its fun to see what others are doing to their B15's.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Hey it looks nice! Well done. I have few questions though. Do you have to take the calipers to print them?? If yes how difficult it is? Do I need to do anything before i print them?? what kind of print i should geT? sorry I ask so many questions I'm a newbie keke

·
Registered
3,122 Posts
whitesentra said:
Hey it looks nice! Well done. I have few questions though. Do you have to take the calipers to print them?? If yes how difficult it is? Do I need to do anything before i print them?? what kind of print i should geT? sorry I ask so many questions I'm a newbie keke
You can get a general idea from my site on how to paint the calipers,,,but I took the longer route and took my calipers off and sandblasted mine and I also did the rotors that way as well,,,only cause I think it comes out better,,,just my opinion....But you can paint them on your car...Just make sure you use a caliper paint or you can also use an engine paint as well,,,you just go to make sure it's a high heat paint cause your calipers do heat up.....

·
Registered
3,122 Posts
Hey Amy,,,

Looking good,,,I am really enjoying your color scheme:)

·
Registered
1,540 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
whitesentra said: