B15 Sentra Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys n gals, just a little background first...I'm a 20 y/o college student who just got my first new car, a 2001 5-spd Sentra SE. I love it, and its even better to me because I've been driving a '74 VW Superbeetle for the past 4+ years. Feels good to be in the Nissan family so far. Anyways, got a few questions for ya'll...

1. My clutch squeaks. Nothing big to me (on my Beetle everything that moves squeaks), but it sucks on a brand new car. I can deal with it, but i'm wondering if I should slob some lithium grease on it or just have the dealer take care of it at the first oil change. Do you think the dealer would try to charge me extra? If so ill do it myself.

2. Today I experienced the dreaded high-pitched wind noise coming back home at ~80 mph. I've seen ya'll talk about this before, it's covered by the warranty, right? Again, because its so much better than my old car, I can deal with it for a few weeks. Any thoughts?

3. Whenever I'm rollin up the front driverside window, when it gets near the top it starts making a cracking noise (not the glass, sounds like its coming from inside the door). It's not that loud and doesnt sound like its causing any damage, but it's annoying. Any of you encountered this?